‘Kat Ser Kat’ by Lydsyn | New 7″ Vinyl

Uncategorized September 3, 2021

‘Kat Ser Kat’ by Lydsyn | New 7″ Vinyl

Exclusive video premiere of ‘Kat Ser Kat’ by Lydsyn, a group consisting of Uffe Lorenzen (Baby Woodrose/Spids Nøgenhat) on guitar and vocals, Palle Demant (The Sledge) on bass and Jens Eyde on drums.

The band was originally formed out of boredom due to COVID-19 lockdown and was meant as a backing band that would make it possible for Uffe Lorenzen to play songs from his three recent solo albums live.


As several tours went down the drain and was postponed also due to COVID-19 the band kept on rehearsing and ended up making their own material. ‘Kat Ser Kat’ is the debut single by Lydsyn and it was recorded, mixed and mastered in 14 hours by Flemming Rasmussen at the Sweet Silence studio in June 2021.

Both ‘Kat Ser Kat’ and the b-side ‘Abernes Planet’ are exclusive to this single due out today!

Upcoming tour dates:
09/seb Gimle, Roskilde
10/seb MantziusLIVE, Birkerød
11/seb Paletten, Viborg
15/seb Posten, Odense
16/seb VoxHall, Aarhus
17/seb Studenterhuset Aalborg
18/seb Tobakken, Esbjerg
23/seb Tobaksgaarden, Assens
24/seb Richters, Søborg
25/seb Fermaten, Herning
02/oct Store Vega, Copenhagen

Tickets: here!

Lydsyn Instagram
Bad Afro Records Official Website / Facebook / Instagram / Bandcamp / YouTube

‘Caminoen’ by Uffe Lorenzen

‘Lad Det Gå’ by Uffe Lorenzen

‘Lille Fugl’ by Uffe Lorenzen

Uffe Lorenzen – ‘Galmandsværk’ (2017)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.